To my subscribers, contributors and faithful friends,

I am here to apologize for the dormant-like status that RE-creative is in right now.

Recently I’ve been working on my marathon training (DREAM FOR THREE with ME!- http://twv.convio.net/site/TR/TeamWorldVision/General?px=1009461&pg=personal&fr_id=1080), spending time with my wife when work permits and doing some other writing.

Over the last few weeks I led the Parables of Jesus study at Mountain View Lutheran Church. Pastor Bob Stockman and Pastor Mark Friedrich also taught some parables, while I took on the rest.

Although I am nearing the completion of Chapter 4: Striving After Wind (13 pages in) and finished the editing of Chapter 3, for now I invite you to enjoy the parable studies I wrote. I am writing two more and when I am done with them I will post them up on the site. For now, here are some links to the studies:

The Cost of Discipleship (Luke 9:57-62)

An Adventure in Missing the Point (Luke 10: 25-37)

God Isn’t Angry (Luke 18:9-14)